The Mighty Handful - Volume 1

Scotty Moore, Billy Swan, Boots Randolph, Bob Moore, Buddy Spicher, Bucky Barrett, Steve Shepherd, and Fred Satterfield are a group of master musicians who have worked together for years  and who are so comfortable with each other that the music just flows out of them.  They have selected old classic blues songs and done them in the way they want.....they have all written their own arrangements on the fly just as Elvis, Scotty, and Bill did on their early recordings before management stepped in and ruined their sound. You can not only hear great music, you can hear these guys having a good time.

Volume 2 is out now, too.  It contains 12 more tracks that will all feature Boots' playing sax which were his last complete recordings.

Trk  MP3   Title


Sorry, This CD is not available at this time

  1.    "I've Got My Mojo Working"

  2.    "Dust My Broom"

  3.    "You Can't Judge a Book"

  4.    "Rock Me Baby"

  5.    "What Am I Living For"

  6.    "My Babe"

  7.    "Hoochie Coochie Man"

  8.    "Since I Met You Baby"

  9.    "Let The Good Times Roll"

  10.    "She Called Me Baby"

  11.    "I'm Ready"

  12.    "Holy Cow"

  13.    "I Put A Spell On You"

  14.    "I Got A Right To Sing The Blues"
    Bonus Tracks

  15.    "There's Always Me"

  16.    "Reconsider Baby"

Bucky, Buddy, Boots, Steve, Billy, Fred, Bob and Scotty


All photos on this site (that we didn't borrow) unless otherwise indicated are the property of either Scotty Moore or James V. Roy and unauthorized use or reproduction is prohibited.
Home History Discography Scrapbook Guitars etc... The Studios

The Venues

In the Press Tour Dates Links Search

This site created and managed by James V. Roy for Scotty Moore with the sole intent to help promote the arts and history of American popular music and Scotty's major role in it. Every attempt was made to give credit for any images or text borrowed from the World Wide Web and we greatly appreciate the use of it. Technical difficulties or questions dealing with this Server should be addressed to the Webmaster. Copyright 2002, 2014